The Crafty Chemist

Me and my Crafting

Halloween Crafts September 13, 2010

Filed under: Budget Crafting,Crafts — CC @ 2:34 pm
Tags: , ,

Man, it’s been a long time since I posted.

After browsing Dollar Store Crafts for a few weeks, I finally picked a project to do off the site. They are starting to put Halloween crafts up, and Halloween being my favorite holiday (and the only one I decorate for) I just had to make something.

So this is what I did on my day off today…..

My Skully Wreath

It’s my version of the Bath Scrubber Halloween Wreath. I’m still debating adding a black crochet bow to it.
Total price of things I bought today:

1 13-in Vine Wreath ($1),

3 orange bath scrubbies ($3),

1 strand of black garland that had skullys on, but I took them off ($1)

1 skeleton ($1)

For a grand total of $6.

Things I had at home:

Hot glue gun w/glue sticks

26 gauge wire to hold the skeleton in place

Time required to put together:

Less than 30 minutes

It’s a very quick, nifty, easy and most importantly cheap project. Now I’m off to see what else I can make from the website.

 

2 Responses to “Halloween Crafts”

  1. It looks great! Thanks for sharing. I’m posting a link on the DSC facebook page! http://www.facebook.com/pages/Dollar-Store-Crafts/161233564682


Leave a comment